HAPPINESS: Over come the Fear of Failure in Life


I have come to believe that all my past failures and frustrations were actually laying the foundation for the understandings that have created the new level of living I now enjoy. -Tony Robins

I have just completed reading Pat Groce’s book, I feel great and you will too! In 1996 Pat bought the NBA team Philadelphia 76ers. Pat’s story is about the courage to face failure over and over again but still hold the passion to persist. He is a pioneer in the sports physical therapy industry. As a therapist, Pat kept asking to be employed as a Physical therapist for NBA clubs but he was always denied. Pat went from being in the training room to the boardroom in one of the most unlikely stories in sports history. His book reminded me of a high school friend. My friend Messiah (not real name) had a humble beginning in life. In the early years of high school he fell in love with one of the most beautiful girls in a neighboring school. His proposal was clearly and completely rejected. While in A’ level (last two years before college), by coincidence they shared the same school, Messiah was fortunate to meet his childhood girl of his dreams at University. Messiah again made her know he would stop at nothing to ask for her hands in marriage. Messiah’s persistence paid off. Meghan (not real name) finally accepted to marry Messiah. Most of Messiah’s high school friends broke the hearts of their high school girl friends. CONTINUE

4 comments on “HAPPINESS: Over come the Fear of Failure in Life

  1. eof737 says:

    Finally catching up again. Thanks for your patience! 🙂

  2. granbee says:

    Aliker, you make me grin and skip a little dance for joy everytime I come across one of your posts! Happiness is indeed a CHOICE in this life. I am learning so much about that every day, in part due to YOU, dear blogging friend and inspirer!

Leave a comment