Mukono Campus Girl Heartbreak: How to Deal with Rejection


By Aliker David Martin

“Everyone suffers at least one bad betrayal in their lifetime. It’s what unites us. The trick is not to let it destroy your trust in others when that happens. Don’t let them take that from you,” said Sherrilyn Kenyon, Invincible

The feast of Palm Sunday reminds us of the betrayal of Jesus and his journey to crucifixion. This year it also coincided with the betrayal and death of Liz Namboozo, a second year student of Social Works and Social Administration at Uganda Christian University, Mukono.

Liz reportedly found her boy friend cheating on her and could not contain the ugly scene. She locked herself in her room and set herself ablaze.

Unlike Liz, most of the people who have overcome heartbreaks realized they could not change the situation but could change their responses to the situation.

This is what author Jack Canfield in his book, The Success Principles formulated to mean:

E+R=O (Events+ Response =Outcome). Continue


12 comments on “Mukono Campus Girl Heartbreak: How to Deal with Rejection

  1. willowdot21 says:

    Life is hard and I just cannot say what I want too. But we all need to come to terms with life. I would like to say that Jesus ‘s experience was the worst and the last but sadly the way the world is today, it was not. I have not explained myself very well. So I shall finish now by wishing you a happy and blessed Easter.

    • gethappy says:

      Hahahahahha Willowdot21,
      Now this is so funny, I didn’t see you losing words of expression on the issue of rejection.But my gut makes me yearn for that which you have failed to freely express.I am tempted to ask you to inbox me. Happy Easter my friend 🙂

  2. granbee says:

    Aliker, this was indeed very sad to read of someone burning themselves up because of romantic betrayal. If only some Christian soul could have ministered to LIz to bring her the Love of Jesus and what He did for all of us after the Feast of the Passover there in Jerusalem JUST BECAUSE HE LOVED US SO MUCH!

    • gethappy says:

      Surely Ganbee,
      I felt so bad and this inspired to to write about her. We live in a world of heartbreaks but if one is closer to her Lord and saviour, they find solace and joy in the meaning of life.Thanks my friend

  3. God is Good says:

    While I hit “like” I find this post sad … and yes betrayal is probably one of the most painful of experiences … Blessings and Happy Easter!

    • gethappy says:

      Hey my friend,
      I feel bad too but feel obligated to share with those who are yet to be heartbroken or who are heartbroken to believe there is a way out of this situation.Blessings and Happy Easter too.

  4. This was precisely the answers I’d been searching for. Amazing blog. Incredibly inspirational! Your posts are so helpful and detailed. The links you feature are also very useful too. Thanks a lot 🙂
    http://www.businesstraveltours.com is my website.

  5. Francois says:

    Being rejected and feeling rejected are 2 different things. It is easy to get stuck in feeling rejected when you have not yet discoverred your true self. Rejection is like something someone else wants you to have, if you don’ t accept it, it will stay with them.

    Rejection is alsonbased on the assumption that you need someonelse more than you need you yourself, think about that one!

    regards

    Francois

  6. It was excited to come across your site a short while ago. I arrived here today hoping to learn interesting things. I was not upset. Your well thought out ideas with new strategies on this subject matter were enlightening and a great help to me. Thank you for making time to create these things and for sharing your mind.
    My Bolg : DepressionSymptomsMedication.com

Leave a Reply

