HAPPINESS: Six more award nominations for my Blog


In 2011, I started The Happiness Blog to inspire and bring happiness to as many people as I could online. Just like the saying,”you get what you give” I didn’t know it would bring me this joy. Little did  I know it will improve my writing skills. I also didn’t know I have a talent that could gain acknowledgment and recognition from different distinguished people from different continents.Sarah Ban Breathnach once said,”Real life isn’t always going to be perfect or go our way, but the recurring acknowledgement of what is working can help us not only survive but surmount our difficulties”. Nothing has brought me more happiness than blogging in many months. On this note, I would like to humbly accept this nominations and thank authors of the following blogs:

Jennifer Vidal  http://misformarriageandmotherhood.wordpress.com/about/

Andrea http://andreacarbax.wordpress.com/about/

Jonathan http://237blessed.wordpress.com/about/

Connie Wayne http://ahopefortoday.com/about-m/

Amira   http://mindblur.wordpress.com/about-2/

This outstanding bloggers inspired me to realize my potential, they could inspire you too. If you believe in the power of words to change lives,please visit their blog and see why they are unique and spectacularly a sensation. That click could change your life.

THE GENUINE BLOGGER AWARDS

Two bloggers nominated me for this award. Jennifer and Andrea nominated me for the this award. Honestly, I follow Jennifers blog religiously. I don’t only follow her because of her religious content but because she inspires me every other day to be a better family man. She also writes from the heart. Andrea has a very artistic nature of presenting her ideas. Her writing style is so poetic and appealing to me for the time I have followed her blog.

Since there seem to be no procedure to follow to nominate any one, I would like to nominate:

http://willofheart.wordpress.com/

http://granbee.wordpress.com/

LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD

At this point it’s not surprising that I am one of Jennifers’ top four bloggers. That’s why she has also nominated me for this Liebster Blog Award.

I am therefore not going to get tired of appreciating her for being such a great fan of my writing and a great friend too. The small things that one does in one’s life gets a long way in making them a better person but most important is that it takes you further in life.

The rules of this award are:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite bloggers and keep it going!

MY NOMINATIONS

As expected of this nominations, I have the  honor to nominate five (5) out standing bloggers to this Award. There is no doubt that I have hundreds of bloggers I admire,however I’m obliged to follow the Awards rules.My Awards go to; I can hear drum-rolls  🙂

http://workthedream.wordpress.com/

http://fivereflections.wordpress.com/

http://danieladamian.wordpress.com/

http://twopartswhimsicalonepartpeculiar.wordpress.com/

http://kweschn.wordpress.com/

THE KING OF KINGS AWARD

To be a king is an expression of the highest regard a blogger can have of you. I do hope this blog will inspire me to have a good Kings generosity to give and not expect back the wisdom of Happiness. While this award to me is for my passion in promoting the Kingdom of God, I believe there are many bloggers I have encountered online who share my values and appreciation of life. I will therefore nominate bloggers whose message has inspired me in my spiritual journey and life.

http://eof737.wordpress.com/

http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/

http://www.amberrisme.com/

http://mmejocelyne.wordpress.com/

http://fourbluehills.com/

With great pleasure, these are my nominations for King of Kings Award. i do hope that visiting their blogs inspires you  and makes you a better person.

HOPE UNITES GLOBALLY AWARD

http://hopesfortoday.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/hug-award1.png.

http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/.

Connie Wayne is my latest blogging Hero. I am so much taken up by her works that if she had not been the author of this award, I would gladly nominate her to this award. I certainly find my self in the highest happiness index to realize that I am among the people she has nominated after creating this Award. This is a very special blog award with a more comprehensive regulation for one to take part in the nomination awards.

I will therefore nominate one special blogger. I have always turned to her writing in my spiritual journey.Her writing keeps me much stronger in faith. God is Good is a blog that gives me a clearer purpose in life and a better understanding of who I am.

http://godtestimonies.wordpress.com/about/

Conclusively, this has been a long blog post. I however would like to thank every one who signed up to receive my blog post every time I make a post. We are in hundreds and more keep signing up daily. It’s no more about me and my passion for happiness. It’s about our desire to find and share happiness.This year our dream is to turn this ideas to practical aspects of bringing happiness to those who need it. I will be grateful to receive any ideas of practicing or bringing happiness to every one’s life.Thank you so much.

59 comments on “HAPPINESS: Six more award nominations for my Blog

  1. willowdot21 says:

    Yea Congratulations!! XX

  2. Eric Alagan says:

    Congratulations for winning all these awards. Congratulations too to all your nominees. All good wishes, Eric

  3. […] = '';} } The Real Reason the Inc. 500 Is Made Up of a Bunch of Crappy BloggersHAPPINESS: Six more award nominations for my Blog #logo img { display:none; } #logo .site-title, #logo .site-description { display:block; […]

  4. Congratulations on so many awards… clearly you are so deserving, what a wonderful purpose your blog serves to so many:)

    • gethappy says:

      Thanks for this kind words. Your feedback means a lot to me.Thanks for always passing by.Its a great feeling to know promising bloggers like you will pass by and need to find some thing new and inspiring 🙂

  5. God is Good says:

    Hi Get Happy

    I was just thinking about you this morning … isn’t that funny!

    Thank you for the nomination! It is very humbling to be nominated and to then tonight read your kind words!

    I am now back from summer holidays (which were lovely) and have it on my list of “things to do” to accept, nominate, and thank people who have nominated “God is Good” for a variety of awards … it will happen and of course you will find out when it happens … when I get it set up on my blog with some techno help … but in the meantime, thank you, and yes … cannot say it enough … God IS Good!

  6. Thank you so much for nominating me for the King of Kings Award.
    It is my honor to accept. I am humbled that you believe that I have
    inspiration to impart to others who visit my blog and read my art words.
    Grafetfully,
    Isadora

  7. granbee says:

    Bless you dear happiness for your nomination of blog along with that of willofheart, whom I also depend upon for inspiration. You make me happy just checking into each new post of yours, even before I have read them because of your happy, happy spirit that pervades all! Congratualtions on your award. You DESERVE it!

  8. Juana Hugg says:

    I don’t unremarkably comment but I gotta tell regards for the post on this perfect one :D.

  9. Congratulations! You deserve it!

  10. […] HAPPINESS: Six more award nominations for my Blog (happinessnest.wordpress.com) […]

  11. tksoni says:

    Nice blog!!!!!

  12. amira says:

    congratulations on all those lovely awards
    🙂

  13. Thank you very kindly for your nomination!

  14. Lindy Lee says:

    Congratulations on all awards!!!!!

  15. […] HAPPINESS: Six more award nominations for my Blog (happinessnest.wordpress.com) […]

  16. Jennifer Vidal says:

    Aliker, I feel extremely honored by your words; thank you so much for them. Also, congratulations for all your awards; you truly deserve them all. God bless you, my friend.

  17. Hello dear, Congratulations! Here is another award for you…I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award, check it out here: http://allaboutlemon.com/2012/02/06/whew-more-versatile-blogger-awards/
    Enjoy and have fun 🙂 You deserved it!

    Dolly

    • gethappy says:

      Dolly,
      Awesome Dolly! I am grateful to receive the Versatile bloggers award for the second time. I will add this to my accolades of online Awards and keep counting. Thanks for your acknowledgement, this nominations means a lot to me just like any other blogger.Its the only way I can tell whather I am meeting my objectives. Cheers 🙂

  18. Connie Wayne says:

    Congratulations on accepting the HUG Award and for already nominating someone else. Thank you also for your kind comment about me and my website. Blessings, Connie

    • gethappy says:

      Connie,
      Thanks for the Award.Its people like you that keep me blogging.Thanks for inspiring happiness in many others who will receive the HUG Award.Have a blessed week. Cheers

  19. Wow congratulations on these awards! Its about time to start bagging them hehe. Like my mom would say “when are they going to send you the trophies?” Lol 😄

  20. Richard Ward WIlson says:

    lots of happiness going around.

  21. Congratulations on these awards.
    Thank you for your appreciation and for the nomination I’m enormously honored and proud because I am nominated by you.Thank you again, your nominbatin your words mean a lot for me!

  22. Congratulations on these awards.
    Thank you for your appreciation and for the nomination I’m enormously honored and proud because I am nominated by you.Thank you again, your award and your words mean a lot for me!

  23. […] HAPPINESS: Six more award nominations for my Blog (happinessnest.wordpress.com) […]

  24. SEO India says:

    Dude.. I’m not a lot into reading, but by some means I acquired to study lots of content articles in your website. Its incredible how fascinating it is for me personally to go to you extremely often.

  25. willofheart says:

    Congratulations…. 🙂

  26. Hi! I have to give two thumbs up for the terrific info you’ve got here. I’ll be coming back again.

  27. Son Enriquez says:

    Nice article. My spouse and i learn some thing more difficult with totally different weblogs each day. It should constantly possibly be stimulating to understand information coming from other authors and also abide by considerably a very important factor from their website. I might need to work with a few with all the written content on our blog site if you do not mind. Natually I’m going to give you a url within your net website. Thanks intended for expressing.

    • gethappy says:

      Enriquez,
      I have said before, this blog is called the Happiness Nest because its a home that welcomes any one in search of happiness and its an identity for those who belief in the philosophy that as a community,as a family we are able to realize happiness much more than living individualistic lives. i welcome you and your spouse to my blog and hope we make each other happier than we have always been. I look forward to the URL and look forward to using it.

  28. Poker Gratis says:

    Howdy, I read a lot your work here, you are helping web people with great things! This site is very interesting!
    My name is Lindsay, I´m from Bruxels, and I am going to be a fan of this web site, my hobbies may not be in the best interest of everyone but I will tell them anyway I love books as well as fishing, and I also play a lot Metallica on my bedroom, I´m single now so boys watch out for me….just kidding :)! I once tried online dating it didn´t worked out very well….
    I wrote this comment cause as I already mentioned I really like your web site I also have a board just like you, but mine is vey different from this, it is about free poker money….:)
    I will also have to apologize by my writting it is the only way I found to talk with you guys….Xo Xo to you all, See ya

    • gethappy says:

      Lindsay, thanks for appreciating my writing.Feel so free to always pass by for inspiration and to keep happy.My blog is open to any one who wants to express any form of happiness,thats why i call it a nest(home).That means all are welcome to the happiness home for refuge and that it does not only belong to me but members of the family of happiness.

  29. Jocelyne says:

    Congratulation Aliker on all your awards and thank you so very much for nominating me for the King of Kings award. I am truly honored to be in such company.

  30. eof737 says:

    Congratulations on all of your awards and apologies for my late visit… But I guess it is never too late to say sorry and Thank You!!!!! 🙂
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

