Candle Lighter Awards


Judy,[http://jayjaysfavorites.wordpress.com/]

I am humbled by your nomination. I have a great passion to inspire and make people happy.There can never be any better way to be rewarded.This is my fourth Award and this means a lot to me as a blogger. As a blogger, all I dream of is write well meaningful blog posts;inspire and motivate readers to be happier and overcome adversities in their lives. This is why I humbly accept this award and the kind gesture of faith in my writing.

RULES

Whenever you see a post or blog that you think brings light to the world, put a copy of this post and give them The Candle Lighter Award. What does the recipient have to do to accept it? Just accept it. They can copy and paste the photo on this post onto their blog. What else do recipients have to do? Nothing. If they think someone else is a Candle Lighter, they can surely give them the award anytime and as often as they want. There is no limit to how many blogs you award The Candle Lighter Award to and no limit to how many times someone can receive it.

❤ Here are my nominees for now that deserve this award, please visit them, you won’t be disappointed!  These nominees have blogs that range from writing, to photography, to cooking, to recovering from a closed-head brain injury.  Check them out and support them!  They are great blogs that bring light into the world!
Friends,may this inspire you to keep your light shinning around the blogging community
26 comments on “Candle Lighter Awards

  1. granbee says:

    Happiness, congratulations on this well-deserved award. I am particularly pleased to see you list poeticjourney251 at the top of your own nomination list. Her blog is very dear to me. She points so many lights into shadowy corners of my own journey. Have you read her recent post outlining her ideas for a book based on the stories of people who first met their spouses in a way that was not face-to-face? We are wishing her all success in this project. After all, the Lord of Love guides us with His Holy Spirit to the folks we should be with, if we just lean over far enough to kneel when seeking this type of guidance. By the way, I love the title of your blog more and more all the time. It makes me think of a hen’s nest where the jother hen shelters the chicks under her wings, as described to us in a parable.

    • gethappy says:

      Granbee, Poeticjourney251 has this open spirit that speaks to our conscience.I think she should write that book.I think some people deny themselves love because of stereotype.You never know when fortune comes by your door or how it comes your way.Actually, what you think is your journey is the journey of many of us just that poeticjourney251 has an open spirit to share what many consider personal secrets.I have always believed the heart of someone can be traced in their words either written or spoken.Its only reflected on their faces.Like I have said, sometimes you need to dare to love,if we need something extra ordinary, we don’t have to do ordinary in our actions.I agree a perfect partner is God given and if he wishes,it will be no matter the situation.
      Granbee,you are spot on.Thats how I derived the title of my blog.I wanted to be the custodian of peoples Happiness.I looked at my blog as a home of happiness where we are all inter related and accepted.And because nests are high up some where, it reflected our aspirations like high spirits,heaven,high grades,pay rise etc therefore being at the top reflected happiness in my imaginative mind.As a child growing up in Africa, we fancied high flying airplanes and helicopters;it was a sign of success and happiness.Unsuccessful people or unhappy people never board planes so we would shout and call out as we ran miles to see a helicopter land.This soldiers would then distribute biscuits that we rarely tasted and loved so much.It made us easily satisfied.I later got to realise this were biscuits they went to frontlines with and it had to keep them satisfied at the war front.So thats where I generated my blog name from and my journey to America cemented it. Sorry am so wordy,this is almost an article,let me end here and not blame you for tickling the words out of me.Cheers 🙂

  2. lolabees says:

    Congrats on getting some more blogging love!

    • gethappy says:

      Hey Lolabees, so true.Surely,it’s such a pleasure to receive this online blogging love.I yearn to give forward in such a great way in my subsequent writings.Thanks for the complements. I give back the love to all bloggers who are passionate about inspiring and being a light to others 🙂

  3. willofheart says:

    congratulations, your blog really a candle that brings not only light but also hope, aspirations, inspirations and motivations…

    • gethappy says:

      OMG,
      Those kind words mean alot to me.Thanks for this generosity. May your light keep shinning to bring others the joy you have brought me this week end.Cheers

  4. Congratulations on your award.. it is well deserved! I have added you on Facebook, if you have time to visit come by my page facebook/justasmidgen…

  5. Judy says:

    You deserve this award! You are the spreader of inspiration, light and Happiness! It looks like a wonderful list of blogs you have chosen! Congratulations!

    • gethappy says:

      Hey Judy, whats up? Thanks for the heads up.Thanks for those kind words.thats what I want to be and keep striving to be every day on my blog.Thanks Judy.Keep Happy 🙂

  6. Congrats, I believe you so deserve this award. Im honor to be nominated for the award! God Bless 🙂

  7. Richard Ward WIlson says:

    Congrats and thanks for the mention and the award. I’ll have to check out the others as well. Thanks again. \o/

  8. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Congrats, and Thank You very much for the mention.

  9. Eric Alagan says:

    Congratulations 🙂

  10. raburcke says:

    Happy days, friend! Congratulations.

  11. willowdot21 says:

    well deserved my dear friend.

  12. But wanna remark on few general things, The website design and style is perfect, the subject matter is rattling great : D.

  13. Very excellent visual appeal on this internet site, I’d value it 10.

Leave a Reply

