Happiness Daily Quote


“Generally speaking, the most miserable people I know are those who are obsessed with themselves; the happiest people I know are those who lose themselves in the service of others…By and large, I have come to see that if we complain about life, it is because we are thinking only of ourselves.”
― Gordon B. Hinckley

20 comments on “Happiness Daily Quote

  1. I love this quote and it is so true.

  2. Wayne Augden says:

    Wonderful quote, and so true. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

  3. willowdot21 says:

    I whole heartedly agree

  4. granbee says:

    Such freedom and joy, to get outside ourselves!

  5. willofheart says:

    what a pleasant quote for the day, I love it, thank u for sharing….. 🙂

  6. iamforchange says:

    The President of the LDS Church! I am most taken with the depth of your sources! Nice choice of Quotes and a great source to pull from. Thank you for sharing!

  7. Ula says:

    How true that is and it reminds me, “It is more blessed to give than to receive.” Thanks 🙂

  8. hi I was luck to look for your theme in yahoo, your Topics is impressive, I learn a lot in your Topics really thanks very much, btw the theme of you blog is really wonderful, where can find it
    Wedding ideas

    • gethappy says:

      Hey,
      Honestly, I found it all in wordpress.I just decided to do some online research and adopted what I felt I wanted on my blog.Please take time and commitment to click every link and learn more what wordpress has to offer and you will see a change on your blog.Let me know how it goes.Thanks

  9. Hello. Just desired to comment and mention that I appreciated this post. I’ll be bookmarking your blog page and browsing to find out if you post any new ones. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

