Happiness: Rise and Shine


The Occupy Wall Street Movement has taught me more about the many heart breaks we get in life.It could be losing to love, it could be losing a job and it could losing property. In 1893 G. B. Shaw asserted that,“people are always blaming their circumstance for what they are.I don’t believe in circumstances.The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for the circumstances they want, and, if they can’t find them,make them”.The question of perseverance is a personal commitment and dedication to overcome adversity.No body does it better than yourself. Maya Angelou, an American author and poet; awarded over 30 honorary degrees and nominated for the Pulitzer Prize award recited this poem on And Still I Rise.Please enjoy; get inspired and motivated to change the circumstances around you for yourself.

20 comments on “Happiness: Rise and Shine

  1. willowdot21 says:

    Wonderful wonderful woman full of wonder! xx

  2. exiledstar says:

    Maya Angelou = amazing. Thanks for following my blog. I hope you enjoy my art.

  3. niasunset says:

    So beautiful. She is one of my favurite poets, Thank you for sharing with us, it was so good to listen to this beautiful poem. Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

  4. justathinkin says:

    Oh my GOSH! That is AWESOME! Amen! Life IS…a matter of perspective! Thank you Thank you for sharing.

    Can I get a “whoop whoop”?

    xoxo
    Julie

  5. This is short, but carries more encouragement and motivation than many posts – great job and thank you!

  6. Bella says:

    Maya Angelou will forever be one of my favorite ladies! No one speaks to the heart like she does! Thank you for sharing. 🙂

  7. sparkylaurie says:

    Greetings, Mr. Aliker,this is truly a wonderful blog spreading happiness to all who come by.I truly loved this poem and the strength that comes from it is simply amazing.Thanks for sharing it & especially for stopping by.Looking forward to reading more 😉
    Cheers,
    Sparky Laurie

  8. God is Good says:

    I do have oil in my living room (the oil of gladness Is 61); I do have gold in my back yard (the treasures of darkness are my inheritance Is 45); I do arise and shine for my light has come and the Glory of the living God is upon me (Is 61). The depth of joy to walk in God’s blueprint is indescribable … the challenges still come, and yet my God comes through for God is Good …

    Thank you for your happiness blogs – I have just had a moment to read through some over my lunch and have thoroughly enjoyed them – Blessings!

  9. Just want to say happy new to you… wishing you a very prosperous one…

    • gethappy says:

      Walter,
      Thank you so much.This message means a lot for me.I am fortunate to have a blogger like you.Thats why I keep happy blogging.Happy New Year and may it brings you joy and happiness:)

Leave a Reply

