Happiness:Daily Quote


“Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier. Be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.”
― Mother Teresa

22 comments on “Happiness:Daily Quote

  1. AMSDaily says:

    I like that quote! Thank you!

  2. God is Good says:

    It’s a wonderful way to live … a smile is contageous and kind, generous and encouraging words cost nothing but leave the recipient richer. Thank you for following the blog. God is good!

    • gethappy says:

      Thanks for reading my blog.Keep up the spiritual guidance.

      • God is Good says:

        Thank you for your encouragement. I had a quick browse through your blog and will come back to take more time to read … but just the images of the beautiful smiling children evoked joy and made me smile! Thank you. Kindest regards.

      • gethappy says:

        I love children. Their smiles are honest and reflects God’s true wish for happiness in mankind.Please take time to go through my blog and smile along with me.Watch out for my weekly blog post.

  3. Mother Teresa always had something beautiful to say and this is just an example of one of them. Nice to see all your motivational quotes on your blog.

  4. Mother Teresa always spoke directly from her heart to ours. God Bless Mother Teresa who understand happiness, kindness, and love, always.

  5. Becoming Bitter says:

    Hey gethappy thanks for the follow, but what made you follow me in the first place? Just asking. That is a good quote you posted by the way. We should all strive to spread kindness to other people.

    • gethappy says:

      Thanks for appreciating.I decided to follow you since I write and speak on Happiness, I got attracted to some one thinking of the opposite(becoming bitter) I thought it would give me insights in the mind of a bitter person.I figured, I would then bring happiness to you through my blog post on Happiness.

  6. I love this quote and attempt to live by it daily! Thanks so much for sharing! 🙂

  7. Bongo says:

    Mother Teresa is definitely knew how to show God’s kindness. If we all followed her example of living for others the world would be a much happier place.

  8. omel07 says:

    This quote has kinda grown on me. I try to live everyday by this quote. 😀

  9. danroberson says:

    When you’ve been knocked down by life is not your finest moment. Your finest moment is when you get back up and return to the battle with a new understanding of what you must do to succeed. Failure is not the end. It is the beginning of a long relationship with life. Like carbon that has been changed by pressure and heat, you will become increasingly more like a diamond and valuable to others. That’s when you will discover your true worth.

Leave a Reply

