Happiness: Daily Quote


“Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it.”
― Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat, Pray, Love

14 comments on “Happiness: Daily Quote

  1. These words are so true and I read the book, loved it and saw the movie, which I also liked. Thank you for sharing and also for following my blog. I look forward to reading more of your inspiring thoughts, too!

  2. small cars says:

    I just added this feed to my bookmarks. I have to say, I very much enjoy reading your blogs. Thanks!

  3. Hi there I am so delighted I found your weblog, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a tremendous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  4. Howdy I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Google for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

    • gethappy says:

      Hi,
      I am grateful that fortune has brought you to my page. I have committed my self to Happiness.Every smile on any ones face brings me joy.Please take time and read through very insightful serious happiness ideas.Watch out every Monday for my weekly Happiness blog posts.Thanks for opening up and sharing your joy to be on my page.Tell a friend who need happiness

  5. Mainly desired to submit and ask where you obtained your theme? I’m shopping for one for my current wordpress blog and really appreciate yours. Thanks.

    • gethappy says:

      Hey, Thanks for appreciating my blog. I found the theme on the premium blog themes but I went further and began self learning by clicking every link and learning what it does to my blog and eventually came up with what I have.It only needs time and commitment.

  6. Im no expert, but I believe you just made the most effective point. You certainly know a lot about what youre talking about, and I can really get behind that. Thanks for becoming so upfront and so honest about the subject matter. I genuinely feel like I have a much better understanding now.

  7. This is my first time I have visited here. I found a lot of interesting information in your blog. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one! keep up the great work.

    • gethappy says:

      Hey. Its from bloggers like you that I have learnt to be more committed to my blog.Thanks for your kind words.Keep on this page and recommend a friend in search of happiness and lets change lives together

  8. You should seriously attempt it now before she goes off the idea.

Leave a Reply

